In some rare cases the need may arise to cancel an order made by a customer. In those cases you can find the Cancel button in the order line of the Recent orders view. By clicking that and confirming the cancellation you can cancel the customer's order and return them their money for the purchase. You can only cancel an order if it has not yet been marked as picked up. Otherwise, you can chat with ResQ customer service to cancel the order.
The customer will be notified of the cancellation, but it is good practice to be in touch with them beforehand if they have added a phone number to their profile.